With Springboard Retail, our POS stations are intended to be used on one device at a time. It was previously technically possible to assign the same station to multiple devices at once, which created the possibility for unexpected data conflicts.

Now, if you attempt to use the same station on multiple devices at the same time, you may see a screen such as the one below indicating that the station is already in use.

When you see this screen, you are able to claim the station for usage on the new device by clicking the "Use station here instead" button. This will take ownership of the station, preventing it from being used on another device.

Also, if you have recently changed browsers, or cleared your browser cookies, you may receive this popup on the station it has already been claimed on. In this instance, you can safely claim the station for usage on the device once again and continue ringing customers out.

Did this answer your question?